Dear Recovery

Dear Recovery,

I have tried to contact you several times.

The first time I tried you pretended to not even exist.
The second time you told me that I didn’t need you.

The third time you told me you couldn’t help, and the last time you made me think you were in but then I realised it was just voicemail.

But I think I may have finally got through to you.

I mean, it’s obviously going to take a while for us to build a relationship back up. I mean you have been quite horrible to me in the past.

But I think together we might be able to do this.

I know you’re not the conventional type.

You’re not the type who likes to fix me and leave me.

You probably want to stay around forever, and I hope so considering you’ve ignored me for so long.

But I’m glad we are talking again.

And I really think we’ve got a shot at it this time.

Love

Abbie

Leave a comment